Millennial

Millennial is a band from Charlotte North Carolina.  Their EP Dreamer is on itunes now and personally this EP remind me of Coldplay.  Millennial has a feel good indie sound and they also just to happen to be one of the smaller bands I truly respect.  Two of the reasons for this is 1. their music is damn good and 2. their social media accounts are very well put together.  For those of you who don’t know me I am a communications major.  I’m not really sure what I want to do with that yet but if I had my choice I would either manage a band or run a band’s social media accounts.  Therefore when good bands have horrible looking accounts I get pretty annoyed.  Matter a fact that may be my biggest pet peeve.

But anyways, sorry  for the rant.  When talking to lead singer, Rodney Eldridge, I felt a really good vibe.  He mentioned how they want to have a community rather than a fan base.  He really emphasized that with this community he wants everyone to be able to help each other out.  Hearing this really caught my attention because out of every band interview I have every seen/heard (probably 70k easily)  I have never heard anyone say anything like that.  Another unique aspect of this band is that at every show they play an improve song, what is this you may ask, well they ask the audience for a topic.  They then begin playing and improvise an entire song based on the topic.  Rodney told me that one day they hope to make an entire album based on the improve songs they’ve played.

Sorry if you’re disappointed but I really have nothing bad to say about Millennial.  I wish them the best of luck and really hope they succeed.  If you haven’t already check them out and if you have anything you’d like to say about Millennial please leave your Unnecessary Fangirl Opinion.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

